FUNAAB 2015/2016 Academic Calendar Session

The Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, FUNAAB academic calendar  for the 2015/2016 academic session is out.
The authorities of the Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB) have released the 2015/2016 academic session academic calendar as follows:

FUNAAB 1st Semester Academic Calendar.

  1. Arrival of Fresh Students – Sunday, January 3, 2016.
  2. ICT Training for Fresh Students, Registration by Exam & Records – Monday, Jan 4, 2016 – Friday, Jan. 15, 2016.
  3. Online Registration of Returning Students Begins- Monday, January 4, 2016.
  4. Orientation for Fresh Students – Monday, Jan. 11 – Friday, Jan. 15, 2016.
  5. Arrival of Returning Students – Sunday, January 17, 2016.
  6. First Semester Lectures Begin – Monday, January 18, 2016.
  7. Late Registration with Penalty Begins – Monday, February 15, 2016.
  8. MATRICULATION – Wednesday, February 10, 2016.
  9. 51st Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, February 17, 2016.
  10. Late Registration with Penalty Ends – Friday, February 26, 2016.
  11. 52nd Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, March 16, 2016.
  12. 53rd Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, April 13, 2016.
  13. First Semester Lectures End – Friday, April 15, 2016.
  14. 23rd and 24th Convocation Ceremonies – Friday, April 15 – Saturday 23, 2016.
  15. First Semester Examinations Begin – Monday, April 25, 2016.
  16. First Semester Examinations End – Friday, May 13, 2016.
  17. 54th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, May 25, 2016.
First Semester Summary:
  • 13 Weeks of Lectures
  • 1 Week for Examination Preparation
  • 3 Weeks for Examinations
  • 3 Weeks for marking and compilation of results
READ:  Nigerian Government plans to increase NYSC allowance

FUNAAB 2nd Semester Academic Calendar.

  1. Second Semester Lectures Begin – Monday, May 30, 2016.
  2. 55th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, June 15, 2016.
  3. Senate to Consider First Semester.
  4. Examination Results – Thursday, July 14, 2016.
  5. 56th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, July 13, 2016.
  6. Second Semester Lectures End – Friday, August 26, 2016.
  7. Second Semester Examinations Begin – Monday, September 5, 2016.
  8. Second Semester Examinations End – Friday, September 23, 2016.
  9. Senate to Consider Second Semester.
  10. Examination Results and End of Session – Thursday, October 27, 2016.
Second Semester Summary:
  • 13 Weeks of Lectures
  • 1 Week for Examinations Preparation
  • 3 Weeks for Examinations
  • 3 Weeks for marking and compilation of results

jambadmission.com.ng – homepage


Enter your BEST email address to receive notifications of your school Admission news, exam questions & answers, Job Alerts, and Money Making Tips by email.

Delivered by Nony Comms

About ChinonsoIbeh 4091 Articles
I'm the founder of JambAdmission.com.ng Nigerian educational resourceful digital content website that ignite students curiosity and inspire educators to reimagine learning as a solid ground, with improving student achievement

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*