UNIPORT Academic Calendar 2019/2020

University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) Releases academic calendar proposed revised for regular undergraduate students for the first semester and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

UNIPORT Post UTME 2019/2020 and Direct Entry Screening Form is Out

The authorities of the University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) have released the proposed revised academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session regular programmes.

UNIPORT Academic Calendar

According to the amended UNIPORT Academic Calendar, 2019/2020 first semester lectures resumes on 29th January 2021.

See the breakdown of academic activities below;

FIRST SEMESTER:

0.0 Friday 29th – Sunday 31st January  2021
Returning Students

Loading...

1.0 Monday 1st – Friday 26th February 2021 (4 Weeks)

  • (i) Lecture Continues for All Students (Monday, 1st February 2021)
  • (ii) Matriculation for Year 1 Tuesday 16th February 2021
  • (iii) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 19th February 2021)

2.0 Monday 1st to Friday 5th March 2021 (1 Week)
Revisions

READ:  UNIPORT Emerald Energy Institute Postgraduate Admission Form for 2020/2021 Session

3.0 Monday 8th March – Thursday 1st April 2021 (4 Weeks)
First Semester Examinations

4.0 Monday 5th – Friday 9th April 2021 (1 Week)
First Semester Break

5.0 Wednesday 5th May 2021
Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2019/2020 Results

SECOND SEMESTER:

6.0 April 2021 – September 2021
Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES)

7.0 Sunday, 11th April 2021
All Returning Students Arrive

8.0 Monday 12th April – Friday 2nd July 2021 (12 Weeks)

  • (i) Lecture Begins for All Students (Monday, 12th April 2021)
  • (ii) Deadline for payment of Second Installment charges (Friday, 7th May 2021)
  • (iii) End of Registration for Second Installment Payment (Friday, 14th May 2021)
  • (iv) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 2nd July 2021)
  • (v) End of Lectures (Friday, 2nd July 2021)

9.0 Monday. 5th -Saturday 10th July 2021 (1 Week)
Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election/Revision

10.0 Monday 12th July – Friday 6th August 2021 (4Weeks)
Second Semester Examinations

11.0 Monday 9th – Friday 13th August 2021 
2019/2020 Session Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)

12.0 Wednesday 1st September 2021
Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2019/2020 Results

About ChinonsoIbeh 4081 Articles
I'm the founder of JambAdmission.com.ng Nigerian educational resourceful digital content website that ignite students curiosity and inspire educators to reimagine learning as a solid ground, with improving student achievement

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*